Excellence in Education Award

Nominations are Accepted Throughout the Year 

To be considered for 2016, submit your nomination by May 15.

The Irrigation Foundation Excellence in Education Award recognizes a person that is actively teaching irrigation, water management and/or water conservation in affiliation with a two- or four-year institution. This person helps supply the irrigation industry with educated professionals that provide efficient irrigation solutions that protect water and the environment. The recipient will receive an all-expenses-paid trip to the Irrigation Show & Education Conference held each November.


If you know an academic that's helping improve the recognition and quality of irrigation curriculum, download the electronic nomination application and submit to Foundation Coordinator Janine Sparrowgrove (janinesparrowgrove@irrigation.org; 703.536.7080). Nominations are retained for a three year period and the recipient will be recognized during the Irrigation Show and Education Conference.



2015 Excellence in Education Award Winner

Lou Anella, PhD — Oklahoma State University


2014 Excellence in Education Award Winner

Michael Dukes — University of Florida

2013 Excellence in Education Award Winner 

Cathie Lavis — Kansas State University


2012 Excellence in Education Award Winner  

Greg Farrens — Walla Walla Community College

2015 Excellence in Education Award Sponsor