Editorial Contact | Communications Department | 703.536.7080

Irrigation Association announces 2019 E3 program winners

FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA (Oct. 21, 2019) — The Irrigation Association has selected 35 exceptional winners for the 2019 E3 program. This year’s class, 33 students and two educators, will receive education and travel awards to attend the 2019 Irrigation Show and Education Week, Dec. 2-6, in Las Vegas.

The E3 program provides students and educators with exposure, experience and education in the irrigation industry by giving the winners the opportunity to take education classes, participate in networking events and learn about the latest irrigation technologies on the show floor. Since its inception in 2012, the program has grown by over 500%.

The following are this year’s E3 learners:

  • Ali Ajaz – Oklahoma State University
  • Sophie Ashcraft – Brigham Young University-Idaho
  • Jonnathan Bender – Walla Walla Community College
  • Michaela Bledsoe – Texas A&M University-Commerce
  • Cassidee Bohnet – Brigham Young University-Idaho
  • Wesley Boothe – Cal Poly, Pomona
  • Megan Caird – Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
  • Corey Conway – University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Lizbeth Cordova – California State University, Fresno
  • Hayden Cornwell – Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
  • Carrie Cox – Clemson University
  • Sumon Datta – Oklahoma State University
  • Kolton Dickinson – Kansas State University
  • Tyler Eller – University of Tennessee
  • Rebecca Gruver – Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
  • Kellan Hamrick – Piedmont Technical College
  • Derek Herbst – Brigham Young University
  • Ramandeep Kaur Brar – California State University, Fresno
  • Tommy King – Kansas State University
  • Brooke Lochhead – Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
  • Andrew Mages – Oklahoma State University
  • Phuc Nguyen – Cal Poly, Pomona
  • Megan Parker – Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
  • Jamie Pizano – Sam Houston State University
  • William Porterfield – Alamance Community College
  • Isabella Possingnolo – University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Allison Potter – Brigham Young University
  • Abid Sarwar – Washington State University
  • Simarjeet Singh – California State University, Fresno
  • Tyler Selter – Kansas State University
  • Noe Toribio – California State University, Fresno
  • Souleymane Traoe – Prairie View A&M University
  • Anthony Venegas – California State University, Fresno

The following are this year’s E3 leaders:

  • Elizabeth Riley – Alamance Community College
  • Philip Saucier – Sam Houston State University

Thank you to this year’s E3 sponsors. The lead sponsor is The Toro Company. Supporting sponsors include the Carolinas Irrigation Association and Hunter Industries.

For more information on the Irrigation E3 program and other workforce development programs, visit or contact Nicole Preisner (, 703.536.7080).