Editorial Contact | Communications Department | 703.536.7080

North Ridgeville businessman elected to IA Board of Directors

FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA (Dec. 8, 2017)
— The Irrigation Association is pleased to announce that John Newlin, CIC, CIT, CLIA, president of Quality Sprinkling Systems Inc., has been elected to the IA Board of Directors.

Newlin started his career working in the agricultural (livestock and crops) and mechanical (oil field and transportation) industries. Twenty-five years ago he found his passion in the irrigation industry when a friend asked him to help install his company’s first irrigation system. Since beginning his irrigation career, Newlin has worked on several IA committees, common interest groups and volunteer programs, including the Government Affairs Committee, the Ambassador Program and the Contractor CIG. He has also served as the IA’s legislative coordinator for Ohio.

“It is an honor to be asked to serve on the IA Board of Directors and be a part of a dynamic association working every day to improve our industry,” Newlin said. “With the improvement in the economy, I believe we will see even larger issues with labor in the next few years. We need to ensure that we provide entry-level education opportunities that complement IA’s existing certification programs.”

Newlin joins additional newly elected board members Barbara Booth of San Diego, California; Michael Dukes, PhD, PE, CID, of Gainesville, Florida; Gene Ross, PE, CID, of Fremont, Nebraska; Monty Teeter of Ulysses, Kansas; and Bryan Wynen, CIC, CLIA, CLWM, of South Bend, Indiana.

The IA Board of Directors establishes the association’s strategic direction, policies and programs. The board monitors current and evolving industry trends, determines strategic priorities, defines public policy positions and acts as stewards of IA’s financial resources. Directors are elected each fall by regular members of the association and represent the diversity of member types and market segments.

For more information about the IA Board of Directors or the election process, visit the IA website at