Editorial Contact:
Communications Department

2017 Irrigation Foundation E3 program winners announced

FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA (Oct. 17, 2017) – The Irrigation Foundation has selected 28 outstanding students and two educators to participate in the 2017 Irrigation E3 program. This year’s class will receive an education and travel award to the 2017 Irrigation Show and Education Conference, Nov. 6 – 10, in Orlando, Florida.

Founded in 2012, the E3 program provides students and educators with exposure, experience and education in the irrigation industry through networking events, education classes and walking the trade show floor. Since its inception, the E3 program has continued to grow each year, tripling the amount of winners sent in 2012.

The following are this year’s E3 learners:

Jose Bejarano Padilla – Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Saeed Beyki – Oklahoma State University
Sandeep Bhatti – University of Nebraska – Lincoln
Maria Capurro – Colorado State University
Jose Chavez Ortiz – Texas A&M University
Jose Delgado – California State University, Fresno
Andy Dennis – Shasta College
Justice Diamond – University of Florida
Kenzy Fogle – Brigham Young University – Idaho
Kaley Hart – Sauk Valley Community College
Gary Hunter – Mt. San Antonio College
Emily Inman – Alamance Community College
Vaishali Kandpal – University of Arkansas
Jeffrey Korff – Montana State University
McKynzie Mann – Kansas State University
Mary Miller – Saddleback College
Bruce Moore – Kansas State University
Sheyda Nazari Chamaki – Oklahoma State University
Zack Olinger – Iowa State University
Michael Parrow – State University of New York at Cobleskill
Abhijit Rai – University of Wyoming
Georgina Reyes Solorio – California State University, Fresno
Morgan Screttrini – California State University, Fresno
Amir Sedaghatdoost – Texas A&M University
Dafne Serrano – Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Jeremy Thompson – Washington State University
Kimber Toukadarian – Ventura Community College

The following are this year’s E3 leaders:

Nathan Beasley – Alamance Community College
Erin Porter – Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

For more information on the E3 program or other Foundation programs, visit the website or contact Nicole Preisner, 703.536.7080.

2017 Irrigation E3 program sponsors include lead sponsors Ewing Irrigation & Landscape Supply and The Toro Company, along with the Carolinas Irrigation Association and Hunter Industries.