Editorial Contact: 
Communications Department

2016 Irrigation Foundation E3 Program Winners Announced

FAIRFAX, VA (Nov. 22, 2016)
— The Irrigation Foundation has selected 23 outstanding students and three faculty to participate in the 2016 Irrigation E3 Program. This year’s class will receive an all-expenses-paid trip to the 2016 Irrigation Show and Education Conference, Dec. 5 – 9, in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Founded in 2012, the E3 program provides students and faculty with exposure, experience and education in the irrigation industry by attending classes, networking with industry professionals and learning about the latest in irrigation technology. Students apply to become E3 Learners and instructors become E3 Leaders.

“The Irrigation E3 Program continues to attract applicants,” said Foundation Director Janine Sparrowgrove. “This year we are almost doubling the number of winners we are sending to experience the Irrigation Show and Education Conference. Twenty-three students and three instructors will participate as E3 Learners and Leaders gaining exposure and education to the irrigation industry.” 

This year’s Irrigation E3 Learners are:

Arthish Bhaskar – California State University, Fresno 
Connor Bolte – Kansas State University 
Katherine Bresnahan – MiraCosta College 
Jose Carrillo – California State University, Fresno 
Chatera Claybon – Prairie View A&M University
Matthew Crane – Walla Walla Community College 
Cole Crider – Walla Walla Community College 
Joel Deuterman – Alamance Community College 
Pierce Hanning – California State University, Fresno 
David Hokanson – Brigham Young University – Idaho
Jess Hole – Kansas State University 
Patrick Kilzer – Saddleback College 
Manijeh Mahmoudzadeh – Colorado State University 
Samuel Marquez – Walla Walla Community College
Anthony Mele – California State University, Fresno 
Scott Mendenhall – Oklahoma State University 
Mahmoud Osman – Colorado State University 
Kyle Page – Colorado State University
Ali Rashid – North Dakota State University 
Lucas Salem – Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
Sahil Sharma – University of Nebraska – Lincoln 
Maria Vrachioli – University of Florida 
Gilbert Young – Utah State University 

The Foundation also selected three E3 Leaders:

Dave Goorahoo – California State University, Fresno
Michael Hagerman – Walla Walla Community College
Justin Snyder – Alamance Community College

For more information on the Irrigation E3 Program or other Foundation activities, visit the website or contact Janine Sparrowgrove at 703.536.7080.

E3 sponsors include: